I now have daughters aged 13,14, and 15. Can I have moment of silence please…?

Macie turned 13 on Saturday.

So I now have daughters aged 13, 14, and 15.

Can I have a moment of silence please?

And by moment of silence I don’t mean prayer or some sort of governmental ordained “quasi prayer but not REALLY a prayer if you get what I mean wink wink so we don’t offend anyone” or a “time of meditation” or any mumbo-jumbo like that.

I just mean can I have a moment of silence.

One moment.

You can pick when it is, it doesn’t really matter to me, because beggars can’t be choosers right, but just any small moment of silence.

Is it too much to ask that a Daddy can get just ONE MOMENT OF SILENCE!

Just to clear my head.

One.

Small.

Moment.

Of.

Silence.

Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE my family. But they are just so loud. What with all the WORDS, and the questions, and the doors opening and the doors closing and the stomping, and the shrieking, and the singing, and the dancing, and the fussing, and the Skyping, and the giggling, and the talking, and the phones, and the beeping, and the buzzing, and the Ipads, and the Ipods, and the IPhones, and the TV and the texting and the everything…

Shhhhhh…

Ahh, that’s nice.

Wait a minute, where is everybody, why is it so quiet around here?

 

Posted on January 23, 2012, in Dad stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

