Ode to the last Christmas Gift

I can not find it in the mall.
I can not find it, not at all.
Is it hidden way up high?
Is it low, oh my, oh my.

I need to find the perfect one.
One gift to get, and then there’s none.
I’ll know it when I find it there,
But where oh where oh where is “there?”

The tree is full with perfect treats,
Bows and bags and smiles and sweets.
Except the one small empty space
Waiting one one gift to place.

So off I go, search high, search low.
searching every place I go.
I will find it soon, perhaps
Then I can take a Christmas nap.

Posted on December 23, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

