“Not now Daddy, I’m worshiping the Lord…”

Once a month Annette, Madison, and McKenzie lead worship for the children’s worship service at church.

Annette engages the kids, Kenzie sings like a rock star, and Madison holds her special yellow microphone her her side and warms the heart of God.

Every time I see Madison like this I am reminded of the time a couple of years ago when I got scolded for interrupting her singing. She and I were running a weekend errand and during our time in the car she was raising her hands and singing along to her favorite song “I will give you all my worship, I will give you all my praise…”

At some point during the song, I asked her a question.

She turned, gave me a very disgusted look at said, “Not now Daddy, I’m worshiping the Lord.”

Ouch…

Posted on November 7, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

