“Just breathe Dad…”

As I get back in a rhythm of writing on this blog again, I am having fun going through some old posts. When I saw this I was reminded of something one of the girls said to me recently, “Just breathe Dad…”

Dsc_0475

On a recent trip to Disney World we spent an hour (ONE HOUR!!!) feeding popcorn to some ducks. For the first part of the hour I huffed and puffed and fussed and tried to figure out in my head the amount of vacation time money we had WASTED feeding the ducks. And then it dawned on me…the purpose of trips like this is to have fun and hang out and just enjoy being together. We don’t have to set a new record for the maximum rides per minute by a family from Tennessee. We just need to have fun. And for part of the time we were feeding ducks, I was the only one not having fun. All the girls (And The Beautiful Bride) thought it was just ducky.

Posted on August 2, 2011, in Dad stuff, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

