I am NOT making this stuff up…

Img726 Pack you bags, batten down the hatches, and hold on to your hiney, cause the end of time is at hand.

Yesterday, for the second day in a row, STARBUCKS WAS OUT OF COFFEE.

I pulled into the Maryland Farms Starbucks again, right after lunch, asked the lovely Starbucks person for a venti coffee, and with a sheepish grin she said, "I'm sorry, but we are out of coffee…we have two people out and got behind…I can get you an Americano for the same price."

And so I got a cup with my name on it at Starbucks.

I never do that.

I am always a regular coffee, no fancy stuff, no name on the cup kind of guy.

But yesterday, because STARBUCKS WAS OUT OF COFFEE  for the SECOND DAY IN A ROW I got a cup with my name on it.

I have not looked yet, but i am fairly certain that there is a verse in Revelations that says something to the effect of:

"Ye verily there will come a day when the rivers of brown shall stop flowing, when the Star(bucks) of the west will not shine in the afternoon sky, and when names are written on the cup of life…when this comes to pass the days will be short."

 

Well I am pretty sure that those days are upon us…

Posted on January 7, 2009, in Signs of the End of Time. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

