Signs of the End of Time

Img725 There are many who would argue that the end of time is near. What with the on-going struggle for peace in the middle east; the historic election of President Obama; the addition of a fourth judge on American Idol…

But I think I have found definitive proof that the end of time is near. For today, I went to a Starbucks, and they were out of coffee.

That's right, Starbucks was out of coffee.

I pulled into the Maryland Farms Sbux for an after lunch cup of coffee and after I placed my order, selected my darkness and "roominess," and drove up to the window, the sheepish barista told me "we are out of coffee."

She said, "we are out of both blends…I have enough to give you a 'grande,' no charge."

She handed me a half-full venti of the bottom of the pot swill and turned away.

I was stunned.

Starbucks was out of coffee.

Surely this is a sign of the Apocalypse…

Posted on January 5, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

