I have a lot to be thankful for.

Binit I have a lot to be thankful for.

Amazing wife.

Great kids.

A roof and food and cable TV.

I get to work with some talented people every day.

I have different publishers who pay me money for words arranged in sentences.

The Bautiful Brides's accidental company Show Offs Art is continuing to grow. And may make money at some point.

The God who made the world thinks I'm cool. 

All in all, a lot to be thankful for.

But if I was to pick the thing that I am most thankful for today, I am pretty sure it would have to be The Backyardigans.

Yup, the thing that I am the most thankful for in all of the entire gigantic universe today, is The Backyardigans.

See Suzie has recently discovered what she calls "The Backyards." Pablo, Tyrone, Tasha, Austin, and "Niqua." And she loves them. I mean "fall-in-the-floor-belly-laughing-til-she-can-barely breathe" loves them. As in "she-would-watch-them-24-7-if-we-would-let-her" loves them.

And since she loves them, I love them.

Huge.

And yes I realize that it's not a terribly "spiritual" think to be most thankful for. I guess I ought to be most thankful for the unmitigated favor of God, or some sort of religous thing. But I'm not…I'll just have to take that up with God some day.

But truth be told, I find the most joy in life in hearing my children laugh. And right now the Backyardigans makke Suzie laugh the biggest laugh she has ever laughed.

(and quite frankly, if you heard the way Suzie laugh when she is watching The Backyards, I am pretty sure that you would be the most thankful for them too…) 

Posted on January 4, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

