Countdown to Christmas – Day 10

Countdown to Christmas – Day 10

Luke 2:10

But the angel said to them, "Do not be afraid. I bring you good news of great joy that will be for all the people.

This is just me thinking, but if an angel appeared to me, regardless of what he/she/it said, I would be afraid.

And as a dad of 12 years, I tend to get very defensive when someone (read -one of the girls) tells me "nothing to worry about here." The minute I hear someone start to tell me "nothing to see here" the antenna go up big time.

So if I were a shepherd and heard and angel say "Don't be afraid…" i would totally freak out.

I wonder if the shepherds in Luke 2 freaked out…sometimes i wish the Bible had more detail.

Posted on December 14, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

