“Lock it on.”

The last kiss I give Suzie everynight as I tuck her in is the best one of the day. Because everytime I give Suzie a good-night kiss she reaches up to her cheek or lips with her imaginary key to "lock it on."

I guess she has to make sure the kiss will stay the night through because it is only the "tuck me in" kiss that get’s the "lock it on" treatment.

I love how "lock it on" is a tangible sign of how much I love her, and how much my love "sticks" on her.

The question for the rest of the day, beyond "tuck me in," is how do I make sure that every bit of my love for them gets "locked on" for good?

Posted on September 21, 2008, in Dad stuff. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

