Mabel has a new nickname.

As of the weekend our sweet Mabel has a new nickname.

It is "Butter."

Late last week I was fried, as in brining the candle at seven ends fried. So on Saturday I was talking to Mabel and the first part the sentence was "Come over here for a second…"

Then at the end of the sentence I was going to say something like "…honey" or "…sweetheart" or "…pumpkin" or maybe just "…baby."

But in my sleepy, groggy, funky state I guess I smashed all those thoughts to together and said "Come over here for a second butter."

And we all proceeded to fall in the floor as I had just called my youngest daughter a yellowish dairy product.

So now Mabel is also known as Butter. 

Posted on August 25, 2008, in Dad stuff. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

