1300 square feet, one bathroom, lots of laughs

Gatlinburg00014 This is the house I grew up in Indianola, Iowa. It used to be yellow. I think it was prettier when it was yellow.

It is 1300 square feet. Three bedrooms. One bathroom. No playroom, no home theater, no home office.

Just a small family in a tiny house in an average-sized town in the middle of the country. How did we I decide that I deserved, had to have, couldn’t live without, wanted so much more?

Are we really so much happier today than when we all had small houses?

Not sure I have the answer, but I sure have questions.

Posted on July 20, 2008, in Dad stuff. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

