The nose knows…

Img520 Mabel and Kenzo had a great week of camp, could just barely keep their eyes open through Camp Rock. While they watched, I stared to unpack their suitcases. The minute I opened the first bag, a smell rushed out and immediately took me back to when I went to camp.

It was the smell of a camp suitcase.

I’m not quite sure what the smell is or if perhaps there is some sort of chemical reaction to the the combination of wet towels, stinky socks, and dirty clothes, but the second I opened their bags, the musty, funky stench instantly transported me back in time to my summer camp trips.

Any smells take you to a place in time?

Posted on June 23, 2008, in Dad stuff. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

