Two kinds of people in this world

On Friday Mabel and I went to cave with a group of kids from church.

This was my first time to spend any amount of time underground.

And I learned an important thing that night. There are two types of people in this world. Crazy people who like squirming through tight spaces while being trapped in a hole of limestone 300 feet under the ground. And normal people.

I am a normal person.

If anyone ever again asks me to sleep on top of rocks, beneath a ceiling of rocks, with a pile of rocks for a pillow, I am pretty sure I will say "no, I cannot go."

And if for some reason, any of you hear me say, "sure, I think I will go back in a cave" just hit me in the head with a rock to jar me memory.

Posted on April 20, 2008, in Dad stuff. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

