I am in love with a suitcase…

I am in love with a suitcase. Not just any suitcase, mind you. But my brand new Hardside 26" Upright Luggage from Lands End. But frankly, it seems so cold, so uncaring, so indifferent to describe with copy from a catalog.

This beauty deserves a name befitting her beauty. I think I’ll call her Ginger, for with her four super-spinney wheels she moves across the room as gracefully as Ginger Rogers. Yes, I am in love with a suitcase named Ginger and I am not afraid to say it. (uhmm…to the Beautiful Bride…my love for the above-mentioned does not in any manner or  means impact my undying affection or commitment to you…it does mean that when we go out of town for weekend getaways, I will be taking another, my Ginger, with us…)

For those of you following along, this is the suitcase I won in a contest over at The Crazy Traveler which I learned about over at Ethos.

Posted on January 10, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Get a room! 🙂 Congrats.

Leave a comment