pardon me while I scream…

I just got a new computer with Vista (please no snarky comments from those in the holier-than-thou Mac peanut gallery.)

I also got a new Motorola Q PDA.

And now, I am unable to get the phone and computer to "Active Sync." I have installed and uninstalled everything known to man and followed the troubleshooting guide. I have had the Verizon people say it is a Dell problem, and the Dell people say it is a Microsoft problem, and the Microsoft people say they need $35 just to talk with me.

The message I get is that the phone and computer are "Not connected."

I am at the point of plunking down the $35 to Microsoft…however painful that might be….

Any suggestions….

Posted on May 1, 2007, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Suggestions? Yes, through Vista out the “winda”! (I hear it’s pretty buggy right now. 😉

Leave a Reply

