Important Memo to Wal-Mart

Photo_197 Important holiday memo to our good friends at Wal-Mart.

Dear Friends,

I was in one of your stores today. As I walking through the Easter section, I came upon this large display of Easter books. I knew they were Easter books because you had written, in giant letters, EASTER.

But I as looked around the display, I saw a stack of books that seemed a bit out of place. There were several copies of the new best-seller, "The Secret," by Rhonda Byrne.

Perhaps you hadn’t heard, but Easter is about Jesus.

"The Secret" is not about Jesus, so I think that maybe you have those books in the wrong section.

Hope this was of assistance.

Oh…in case you were looking for a book about faith that might be right for your stores…I hear that there is another new book, this one called "Our Big, Big God", that might be a good choice.

Posted on April 6, 2007, in Ouch!, Religion, Signs of the End of Time. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Robin McDonough

    I googled my maiden name and found this website. I am Robin Altshuler originally. I was very amazed and interested at the dialogue and feel that it is spot on.
    Thank you!!!!!
    And God Bless the family and friends of the Robin who was noted and sadly past away, may her spirit bring comfort to all those who knew her-

  2. Robin McDonough

    I googled my maiden name and found this website. I am Robin Altshuler originally. I was very amazed and interested at the dialogue and feel that it is spot on.
    Thank you!!!!!
    And God Bless the family and friends of the Robin who was noted and sadly past away, may her spirit bring comfort to all those who knew her-

Leave a Reply

